Change Is Coming…

Lately a lot has been changing around here and today I share with you some of these changes. Looking back, it is amazing how long I have been designing and making jewelry. It is something that captured my heart the very first time I got introduced to it by my mother. From the very day I made my first necklace till today, I have worked and expanded the little but very valuable lessons I learned that beautiful day. So the time has come for me to expand that knowledge and take my love for jewelry to the next level.

With all that said, I am extremely excited to announce that I am now a student at the Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising (FIDM). I will be studying jewelry design and I cannot wait to share my experience with you all (^_^). This means that things will be changing up a little bit around here.

  • Blog topics would be expanded to hosting more designer interviews and I hope this would be an awesome way to introduce you to many other great jewelry designers out there.
  • I would be sharing peeks into my school work and the progression made through every new skill learned.
  • All the other great stuff still stays such as the monthly DIY Anyone?, Inspiration Friday, This or That Contests, Birthstone series and Jewelry News

This phase is like a dream come through for me and I am super glad to have the chance to share it with you all. Cheers and stay tuned!

Your Thoughts?

