Inspiration Friday ~ Secret to Living Your Dreams

20140212-002032.jpgFor the longest time since I was a little kid, somewhere inside of me, I have always wanted to be of help to other people. At that point in my life, I didn’t know how or when I would have ‘enough’ resources to be of help but I knew deep down inside of me that it was going to happen. As time went by and I grew other, I would admire the likes of Bill Gates and all the other folks my cute brain knew about at the time. People who were into philanthropy and gave away a ton of their money to help make the world a better place for others. I started to wonder and think on how I was going to make my own millions of dollars so I too could give back.
This constant and silent desire of my heart went on for a long time till one day I was stopped dead in my tracks by a thought and an inner revelation. “Why wait till you are a billionaire to help others? You 
really don’t need to wait that long. Start with what you have right this moment”. At that point it was like a veil was lifted from my eyes and I began working on this dream instead of waiting for the “perfect” me to begin to affect lives and help change the world.

So this is me setting out on this journey in two folds, sharing my passion and love for jewelry design that speaks simple elegance, helping men and women show who they are through finely handcrafted jewelry and helping to change the world through childhood education. This is me working my dreams because “Dreams Don’t Work Unless You Do”.

What dream of yours are you working on now? Share it in the comments section below.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Well said Dee! Been telling myself the same thing recently – I don’t need to make all the money in world before making an impact. ‘Just do it!’

    • Thanks for stopping by Iris! Good to have you here :). Yea you are so right Just Do It!
      Something I have been saying recently is “Launch & Learn. Everything is a Process”.
      Please share this post with your friends & network online.

Your Thoughts?

