Wearing Mykonos

Lately I have been drawn more and more to the Mykonos blue color. I have noticed that it is the perfect hue of blue because it seems to go very well with lots of other colors, prints and patterns (even harder to pair pieces).

I paired shoes from Zara in this color with an Orange clutch I got from H & M some time back and it turned out really well. I have also seen some ladies pair this blue with animal print, black & white bold stripped skirts etc. So this Fall, ditch the grays and black jackets and bring some color in with this outfit inspiration.

fall outfits ideas in bluefeatured pieces:

Earrings by Kendra Scott ~> Kendrascott.com
Bracelet by yours truly, OYINDOUBARA ~> oyindoubara.com
Coat by Valentino

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I have just been to Mykonos! This blue is absolutely lovely – it looks surprising good paired with brown. It is also a colour that seems to suit every skin tone. Definitely gets my vote!!

    • Thats is so cool! I’m sure you had a great time, it is such a lovely city.
      And yea, it happens to go really well with brown. It’s kind of like those rare colors that go with almost anything, making it a wardrobe must-have. I really love the color, so I got a pair of shoes in this color.

  2. Yes you are right, just because its Autumn/Winter, we should still inject some colour to our wardrobe. The right shade of blue and brown can go together really well as your post shows!

Your Thoughts?

